weekend

We love weekends! (Who doesn’t?!) Weekends are great for me because it means Rick is home for two whole days straight. That means sometimes I can slip away for a little ‘me time’. I might even be able to sneak in a 4, 5 or even 6 minute long bubble bath. Feeling revitalized I can then critique Rick’s parenting with full force (“You can’t read Paddington like that! If you don’t use a British accent it just doesn’t make sense!”) I’m a real treat.

This time around, my weekend started off very nicely when Rick surprised me with a new camera! We still need to figure out how to use it properly, but we had fun playing around with it this weekend (read: I think we’ve caused permanent damage to Charlie’s eyes with excessive flash photography…Charlie, if you just stop being so cute I’ll stop taking pictures, seems pretty simple…)

IMG_0165b

 

IMG_0154a

IMG_0091c

1 – If you ask me, he’s delicious.

2 – We spent a lot of time this weekend planning a trip we will be taking this summer. Visions of travelling with a one year old have officially begun to haunt me.

3 – The weather this weekend aired on the ‘very’ side of ‘crappy’, but we did manage to get out for a walk with family. My niece leads the way.

I’ve been pretty obsessed with this website for a few years now – everything this chick makes is delicious! She has never led me astray! Hopefully I’ll find the time to make this this week…or we’ll just eat more grilled cheese sandwiches…whatever…

Leave a Reply

