turning your partner into a vegetarian (without him noticing) vol. 3

20130227-175415.jpg
I made this the other day and it was delicious! I spent about an hour in the kitchen (not bad). The avocado salsa was amazing. I will definitely make this to use as dip instead of my regular guacamole recipe – it trumps any guacamole I’ve ever eaten, no contest. Bold statement, I know. (My mouth is actually watering right now just thinking about it). The next day, I used some leftover elements for lunch – it continued to be amazing.

20130227-175339.jpg
You can find the recipe here. I pretty much followed the recipe, but my sweet potatoes did cook in much less time than suggested, so be sure to keep an eye on them (although that may have just been because my oven is on the fritz…I’m in major denial about that though, so we will blame the recipe).

One comment

  1. The title of your post made me chuckle. Glad you and your meat-loving boyfriend enjoyed the burritos! That sauce makes a killer dressing on a Mexican-inspired salad, btw.


Leave a Reply

